Kathryn Sharman

Meet Kathryn, a 30-something freelance writer and mum of 3. After various adventures in London, working as a journalist, Kathryn returned to her home town of Harrogate in Yorkshire, where she now spends most of her time writing, drinking tea and enjoying further adventures with her kiddos, which she shares on her lifestyle blog. She likes nothing more than pottering in charity shops, discovering new places to eat and wandering around stately homes and gardens (she’s an OAP in training). She would one day like to live by the sea.

A few questions about nice things...

Who do you most admire?

Both of my grandmothers, who were very different women. One was very passionate, one was very patient. I’ve also got a bit of a crush on Joanna Lumley and would quite like to be her when I grow up.

What are your favourite possessions?

My engagement ring, my kids’ artwork and, right now, my new Saltwater sandals (so comfy!).

Tell us about your perfect day or weekend...

It would probably involve sunshine, eating alfresco (I love picnics or fish & chips by the coast), a scenic road trip or bike ride, a stop-over in a cute village where I discover something amazing in a charity shop, giggles with the kiddos, a good walk or paddling in the sea, great tunes on the radio and an unbelievably good ice cream.

What makes you happiest?

Being with my mister – he really is my best friend.

What would you like to do in the future?

Write a book (I can dream), travel more (Japan, Egypt, Amsterdam) and maybe buy an old caravan and do it up.